Last updated: 02.09.2025

Stepsy

Working with Growth Kitchen is seeing results fast. Felt like they cared about results as much as we did. Special thanks to our marketing manager for always being on top of things!

  • 250%

    Organic traffic increase

  • 45%

    Cost per user acquisition decreased

  • Category

    SEO Optimization

  • Industry

    EDTech

  • Headquarters

    Richmond, VA

  • Company size

    100-150 employees

MQLs are higher-quality leads, simply because they are more likely to convert. Tracking MQLs reveals which marketing channels and tactics are most effective at attracting potential buyers.

  1. how much does it cost to acquire a customer,
  2. the time it takes to recoup your investment,
  3. and the overall efficiency of your sales funnel.

Provide insights into the effectiveness of your marketing in attracting and converting new customers. By tracking these metrics, you can understand:

  1. how much does it cost to acquire a customer,
  2. the time it takes to recoup your investment,
  3. and the overall efficiency of your sales funnel.

The total cost of acquiring a new customer, including marketing, sales, and other related expenses. Or, simply put, the hidden price tag of each new buyer.
The formula for CAC is:

What is a good customer acquisition cost? 
The lower the CAC, the better. Ideally, CAC should be 3 times lower than your customer lifetime value (CLV). For example, if your customer lifetime value is $30, an ideal customer acquisition cost would be $10 or less. 

Customer Acquisition Cost Payback Period measures how long it takes for a new customer to generate enough revenue to cover their acquisition cost. Basically, it’s the time it takes for a new customer to “pay for themselves.”
Calculating CAC Payback Period:

CAC Payback Period = CAC / Average Monthly Recurring Revenue (MRR)

For example, if your CAC is $1,000 and your average MRR (monthly recurring revenue) is $100, your CAC payback period would be 10 months. This means it takes 10 months for a new customer to generate enough revenue to cover the cost of acquiring them.

Contact us to unlock your
growth potential

Ut vulputate interdum est vel finibus. Aliquam tincidunt commodo metus eget convallis. Sed nec accumsan tellus, vel porta tellus.